WWETB Board Members

As with all ETBs in Ireland, the new Waterford & Wexford ETB will include 21 members comprising 12 local authority representatives, 2 staff representatives, 2 parents’ representatives and 5 members from bodies representing community/business interests. One community/business interest representative must be drawn from business, industry and employers; one must be drawn from learners’ representative bodies and one must be representative of bodies connected to school management or leadership.

Waterford and Wexford Education and Training Board

Board Members

Members elected by Waterford City and County Council
Cllr. Tom Cronin
Cllr. Pat Nugent
Cllr. Michael J. O’Ryan, Deputy Chairperson
Cllr. Lola O’Sullivan
Cllr. Mary Roche

Members elected by Wexford County Council
Cllr. Malcolm Byrne
Cllr. Ger Carthy
Cllr. Kathleen Codd Nolan
Cllr. Mary Farrell
Cllr. Jim Moore, Chairperson
Cllr. Barbara Anne Murphy
Cllr. Fionntán Ó’Súilleabháin

Staff Representatives
Mr Geoffrey Collins
Ms Nessa Murphy

Parents Representatives
Mr David Doyle
Ms Veronica Kenny


Nominated By Representative Bodies
Ms Mary Ryan
Mr John Evoy
Mr Mark Fitzgerald
Mr John Wall
Ms Áine Uí Fhoghlú